Home Inspections
of Every Kind

Serving Dallas Fort Worth Metroplex & Surrounding North Texas Areas

Yes, We're Open
& COVID-19 Safe

Why we're your First Choice...

The decision to sell or purchase a home is an important decision. We take our part in that very seriously. We provide crucial and reliable information about the property to make sure you can make the best educated decision.

All inspections from First Choice Home Inspection Team evaluate all interior and exterior components and systems including the roof, basement, heating, cooling, ventilation, insulation, plumbing, structure, electrical, and the lot. We ensure every detail is accurate and communicated to you effectively.

14+ Years

Experience on Your Side

100's of

Satisfied Customers

nachi certified inspectors

InterNachi Certified

InterNACHI® is the world’s leading association for home inspectors. This ensures we have the best continued training and resources.

home inspection dfw

Same-Day Detailed Reports

Our inspectors and staff work hard to make sure every report is accurate and is submitted to you quickly. No detail will go unnoticed.

family owned and operated home inspection company

Family Owned & Operated

This is not just a job for us. This is our passion and our family legacy. That’s why every inspection we do has means a lot.

First Choice is a Dallas-Fort Worth area home inspector providing unbiased, accurate, and thorough property inspections in North Texas. The First Choice Home Inspection Team provides detailed and reliable information to homeowners and home buyers, no matter the circumstance.

We enjoy taking the time to consult with the client to answer questions and give advice about any potential repairs. We are field-experienced inspectors that follow all national standards, as well as those of the great State of Texas. Call the First Choice Home Inspection Team today, and let us know how we can help you.

See What Our Home Inspection Clients Have to Say

Ellen Wood May 2020

Excellent service! Steve did a fantastic job with our home inspection! He was very professional and thorough. He created an in depth and detailed report (including photos and recommendations for treatment) for us which he reviewed with us at the end of the inspection. During the review of his findings he made sure to answer any questions that we had. We really appreciate his honesty and professionalism and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an excellent home inspection!!

Chastity Mamon May 2020

Steve excels in his profession! Did an amazing job inspecting a home that was built in the 1960s. Very thorough, very knowledgeable, very punctual. Thoroughly explains everything to his client at the completion of his inspection. Received the entire inspection results within an hour. Extremely easy to set up my appointment and pay. Recommended by my lender and I would highly recommend to others. My spouse, an engineer, was also impressed with the expertise and service provided by Steve.

Sonia Oct 2019

It's impossible to say how completely satisfied I was with Steve and his exceptional attention to detail. It's obvious that Steve takes great pride in what he does. If and when any of my family or friends are selling their home I will highly recommend Steve and First Choice Home Inspections. Again Thanks.

Denise Soheili May 2020

I would definitely recommend First Choice Home Inspection. They are thorough and I love their report. It makes it easy for my client and I to put together our request for repairs. It was the Best experience I have had as a realtor and I appreciate your resources. They also did not waste time with a four hour inspection! Thank you so much.

Jacqueline Rodriguez July 2020

Our inspector did a very great job with the inspection. Was very helpful and informative, explained things with ease and made us feel comfortable. I would highly recommend to get an inspection done with them! Setting appointment and payment was so easy and fast! Thank you for helping us!

Ray Rayborn July 2020

Could not have been better. Found everything needed and was open to explaining concerns, putting mind at ease. Would definitely recommend to anyone needing an exceptional inspector. Thank you again

Lauren Williams July 2020

Steve was absolutely wonderful and very thorough! He was knowledgeable and explained things in a way that was easy to understand for both me and my clients! Absolutely recommend!

Ray Malouk July 2020

Steve did an inspection on my new home and a pre-sale inspection on the home I was selling. He as very thorough, extremely professional and trustworthy. I'd highly recommend him.

Karen Garcia June 2020

Steve was very professional and thorough. He created a detailed report with photos and recommendations. During the review of his findings he made sure to answer any questions that we had. I would recommend him to anyone needing an inspection.

Sarah Clark July 2020

Review TextSteve was very thorough and very easy to talk to! I would definitely recommend him for any inspections!

Bob Miller May 2020

It's impossible to say how completely satisfied I was with Steve and his exceptional attention to detail. It's obvious that Steve takes great pride in what he does. If and when any of my family or friends are selling their home I will highly recommend Steve and First Choice Home Inspections. Again Thanks.

Geoffrey Villalba April 2020

Highly recommended. Steven was polite, professional and attentive throughout the process. Provided a detail report of the inspection including photos and recommended treatments. Couldn't ask for a better home inspector!

Heather Grantham June 2020

Steve was fantastic! He was so thorough and patient with all my questions. His scope of knowledge was top notch, truly incredible. If I have to have another inspection in the future, it will 100% be from these folks

Mariana Rojo April 2020

Steve was amazing! When I got to the house I was about to buy he kindly gave us a detailed report of his findings. I often have plenty of questions and he answered all of them and gave me many recommendations on how to handle the things I need to fix.

Shannon Peacock Feb 2020

Steve is punctual, dependable and professional. Steve does a wonderful job of not only inspecting the home, but takes the time to really explain the findings to the client. He helps the client to know what are the major verses minor concerns. He always gets his report back to the client and agent very quickly. My clients have always walked away from his home inspection learning something and how to better take care of their home in the future. He also provides a free HomeBinder account with maintenance reminder emails, appliance recall alerts, and more as part of the inspection.

Vern Guyer June 2020

Did a great job with the inspection. Helpful and informative keeping us informed throughout the process.

Kevin Subbert Dec 2019

As a real estate professional I can say that Steve and Jenny are the best in the business. Jenny replies to every message and Steve is always on time. He takes the time to answer the buyers questions and is up front when describing the severity and details of every issue. He explains the tolerances and standards with each finding and let's the clients know what is normal and what isnt. Highly recommend!!!

Lizet Paredes Sept 2019

I hired First Choice for the purchase of my new construction home. I was in awe when the inspector completed his inspection and told me I would get a full refund because of his new construction home policy, if there are only cosmetic findings he fully refunds your money. If you are buying a new construction home, I would 100% recommend you use them. You either get your money back or they help you find any issues with the home if there are any. It's truly a win - win, specially when it comes to the biggest purchase you will make.

Heidi Keyvan April 2020

Steve is very professional and prompt. He took care of my clients inspection and they received the report the same day! I highly recommend First Choice Home Inspection!

Jery Pirkle April 2020

Steve was great! His report was very comprehensive and he was very professional when explaining his findings.

Excellent service! Steve did a fantastic job with our home inspection! He was very professional and thorough. He created an in depth and detailed report (including photos and recommendations for treatment) for us which he reviewed with us at the end of the inspection. During the review of his findings he made sure to answer any questions that we had. We really appreciate his honesty and professionalism and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an excellent home inspection!!

Ellen Wood May 2020

Steve excels in his profession! Did an amazing job inspecting a home that was built in the 1960s. Very thorough, very knowledgeable, very punctual. Thoroughly explains everything to his client at the completion of his inspection. Received the entire inspection results within an hour. Extremely easy to set up my appointment and pay. Recommended by my lender and I would highly recommend to others. My spouse, an engineer, was also impressed with the expertise and service provided by Steve.

Chastity Mamon May 2020

It's impossible to say how completely satisfied I was with Steve and his exceptional attention to detail. It's obvious that Steve takes great pride in what he does. If and when any of my family or friends are selling their home I will highly recommend Steve and First Choice Home Inspections. Again Thanks.

Sonia Oct 2019

I would definitely recommend First Choice Home Inspection. They are thorough and I love their report. It makes it easy for my client and I to put together our request for repairs. It was the Best experience I have had as a realtor and I appreciate your resources. They also did not waste time with a four hour inspection! Thank you so much.

Denise Soheili May 2020

Excellent service! Steve did a fantastic job with our home inspection! He was very professional and thorough. He created an in depth and detailed report (including photos and recommendations for treatment) for us which he reviewed with us at the end of the inspection. During the review of his findings he made sure to answer any questions that we had. We really appreciate his honesty and professionalism and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an excellent home inspection!!

Ellen Wood May 2020

Steve excels in his profession! Did an amazing job inspecting a home that was built in the 1960s. Very thorough, very knowledgeable, very punctual. Thoroughly explains everything to his client at the completion of his inspection. Received the entire inspection results within an hour. Extremely easy to set up my appointment and pay. Recommended by my lender and I would highly recommend to others. My spouse, an engineer, was also impressed with the expertise and service provided by Steve.

Chastity Mamon May 2020

It's impossible to say how completely satisfied I was with Steve and his exceptional attention to detail. It's obvious that Steve takes great pride in what he does. If and when any of my family or friends are selling their home I will highly recommend Steve and First Choice Home Inspections. Again Thanks.

Sonia Oct 2019

I would definitely recommend First Choice Home Inspection. They are thorough and I love their report. It makes it easy for my client and I to put together our request for repairs. It was the Best experience I have had as a realtor and I appreciate your resources. They also did not waste time with a four hour inspection! Thank you so much.

Denise Soheili May 2020

Got a question? Call us at (325) 260-8311

Home Inspector in Plano, TX - Serving Entire Dallas Area

Although our office in in Plano, our inspectors are constantly on the road doing home inspections wherever duty calls. We use the latest technology to make sure that no matter where you are our detailed reports are quickly created and delivered to you.